Remove these ads,
become a Club Member

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 1989 S13 Hatch - Purple's Build.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    77 280z

1989 S13 Hatch - Purple's Build.

I bought my car in December 09 from Kami Dori up in Arlington for $1400. I originally wasn't going to start my build thread till I got a more stable job and made a little more money for parts, but I figured I would just post it already to document the work I have done so far. Keep in mind that I still have a tight budget so for a while there wont be many updates, but I will try my best to make it interesting. I am new to Nissans as this is my first one, but I am not new to cars. I have a lot of experience with old trucks and wheeling bronco's. I am definitely looking forward to this build and hoping to learn a lot. The first couple of post will be a recap to what I have done so far to the car. Input and Comments are welcome. Let me know what you think.

To start off here are a few stats on the car when I bought it.

89 240sx hatch.
    KA24DE swap With emissions delete.
    Drilled and slotted rotors, Front & Rear.
    AEM intake.
    255 Fuel pump.

Rear interior swapped to black.
    Everything else was pretty much stock.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    77 280z
    I will finish the recap tomorrow. I am far to tired to right it all up.

Vehicle
    s14
    good start but your prolly gonna get allot of shit for this.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    91 S13 hatch (sold), 93 S13 hatch
    how does she run with that 255 pump...

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    77 280z
    Why am I going to get shit for this? It runs fine with the 255 pump but I have blown 2 fuel hoses so far so they are all double clamped now till I can afford a nice fuel regulator and braided lines.

Vehicle
    S13
    Quote Originally Posted by Thompson View Post
    good start but your prolly gonna get allot of shit for this.