Remove these ads,
become a Club Member

Thread: speedo and tach not working in my 1992 with a RB20DET swap in it

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    92 240sx Coupe

Icon5 speedo and tach not working in my 1992 with a RB20DET swap in it

first off id like to say im new to the nissan community and recently purchased my first nissan which is a 1992 240sx coupe with a RB20DET motor swap in it and it has some wiring issues. it had a digital HUD for the speedo but it is not currently working and neither is the tachometer. the fuel and temp guages and clock work fine. i would appreciate any help i could get cause id rather not have to deal with any speedin tickets for not knowing how fast im going. i dont have much money but need to get it fixed for leasdt amount of money. ill admit i dont know much but if u could explain what to look for or possibilities that could be the problem that i could look for on my own to save me money that would be great. taking to a shop would be a last resort due to me not having much money. thanks and hope you all are enjoying ur summer

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    92 240sx Coupe
    been researching around looking for possible causes of this and seen posts of other people with similar problems and isnt helping and just to clear things up this is not a problem with the hud not lighting up. it lights up fine it just says 0mph all the time while driving. and the tachometer doesnt budge.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    92 240sx Coupe
    forgot to mention odometer doesnt work either. also i checked fuses and all seem to be ok besides the cig lighter fuse which i replaced and now have a functioning cig lighter. its nice to be able to charge things now.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    1991 RHD RB25DET S13 Hatch