Remove these ads,
become a Club Member

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Slammed Navigator - A mobile navigation app for lowered / slammed cars I'm developing

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    s13

Slammed Navigator - A mobile navigation app for lowered / slammed cars I'm developing

Hey guys, well some background information first. I've been here on nwn for a while, originally had a 92 s13, built that from a shell and sold it. Now I have a z33. I'm a software engineer by trade, and in my spare time like to build things. So recently I figured, why not build a mobile app for lowered / slammed cars that allows them to get live directions just like any other navigation software, but also display potholes in the roads they're on, uneven sections of roads, speed bumps, alternate "low friendly" routes, and more.

Road conditions will be user submitted, as there is no database or anything even remotely usable that I can access to determine road conditions out of the box with the app. So that will be something built up over time and average out for accuracy.

You guys can check out the pre-launch page for the app here: http://www.hellaflushdgt.com/

Let me know what you think! Feel free to post any suggestions, feedback, etc!

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    Z33
    this is interesting.

you'll have more hits on My350z, good and bad.

it is a good idea, only it seems a bit complicated to make such an interface that shows exactly where the bumps are. the orientation of the display is also important.

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    s13
    Hahah, posted there as well

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    89' s13 240sx(Coupe)
    If it actually gets updated and works I would so use that, saves me a perfectly good front bumper that potholes and the shitty road are always trying to claim from me

Club Guest
    Vehicle
    96' S14
    After knocking my charge pipes out of intercooler three times this week, I believe you got my interest haha.

Interesting idea.

Club Guest
    Vehicle